Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Is my refrigerator running?

Science Fucker Photobucket WarPhalange's Avatar

Yes | No

Default Is my refrigerator running?

Okay, it's running, but I think I have a problem with it. Shit inside gets wet. Say I stick in a bag of rolls or whatnot to keep them from drying up. Water will accumulate inside the bag after a while. I understand why this would happen if i put a container of warm food inside of it, but this is room-temperature stuff we're talking about. Also, my package of cheese had water collect inside. Same with my fucking margarine. I open the lid and see water droplets on it. WTF?

I can't tell 100% if this should or should not be happening because I have no experience with leaving food in there for that long. Back home there were 5 of us, so food went pretty quickly.

Yes | No

When you say 'bag', are you talking paper, ziplock, plastic or hopefully not burlap?

What setting is the fridge on? Is the milk going bad?

Some have a humidity setting, but I've only seen it on the bins where you put veggies or cold-cuts.
    Quote Originally Posted by Cy Q. Faunce View Post
    We all have our respective crosses to bear.... We all have flaws and virtues, and frequently our virtues are bound up with our flaws. And those characteristics are all magnified when one takes charge of a quarrelsome Internet forum.
    for example....
    Quote Originally Posted by Yiktin Voxbane View Post
    It's the rough end of the pineapple for you Mon ami .

Yes | No

It's a plastic bag, like the ones that bread comes in for example. Not exactly air-tight, but I didn't think there would be that much moisture inside of it. I need to put paper towels inside to soak up the moisture, otherwise the bread gets soggy.

The milk goes bad maybe a bit sooner than the expiration date, which I guess should be a red flag that it's not set cold enough.

Yes | No

Invest in some ziplocks. See if they help. Maybe get some cheap containers too.