PDA

View Full Version : Is my refrigerator running?

WarPhalange
5th July 10, 02:12 PM
Okay, it's running, but I think I have a problem with it. Shit inside gets wet. Say I stick in a bag of rolls or whatnot to keep them from drying up. Water will accumulate inside the bag after a while. I understand why this would happen if i put a container of warm food inside of it, but this is room-temperature stuff we're talking about. Also, my package of cheese had water collect inside. Same with my fucking margarine. I open the lid and see water droplets on it. WTF?

I can't tell 100% if this should or should not be happening because I have no experience with leaving food in there for that long. Back home there were 5 of us, so food went pretty quickly.

Kiko
5th July 10, 02:28 PM
When you say 'bag', are you talking paper, ziplock, plastic or hopefully not burlap?

What setting is the fridge on? Is the milk going bad?

Some have a humidity setting, but I've only seen it on the bins where you put veggies or cold-cuts.

WarPhalange
5th July 10, 02:38 PM
It's a plastic bag, like the ones that bread comes in for example. Not exactly air-tight, but I didn't think there would be that much moisture inside of it. I need to put paper towels inside to soak up the moisture, otherwise the bread gets soggy.

The milk goes bad maybe a bit sooner than the expiration date, which I guess should be a red flag that it's not set cold enough.

Kiko
5th July 10, 02:44 PM
Invest in some ziplocks. See if they help. Maybe get some cheap containers too.

Um.. put the bread in the toaster for a little bit?

Either drink more milk or buy a smaller container.

WarPhalange
5th July 10, 03:00 PM