PDA

View Full Version : DO NOT WANT

resolve
8th July 09, 10:32 PM
OK, I should have known better...

I haven't eaten at McDonald's for a long time except to grab a McFlurry now and again as a treat. But today I was pretty hungry and didn't have it in me to make a meal myself (I'm a pretty decent chef but I take forever to make anything). So I go out with my $5 to see what I can get with it.

I notice that there's a sign on McDonald's for their new burgers. Some kind of Angus 1/3 lb burgers that look like steakhouse fare. I think "hey maybe Mickey D's has upped their game after all these years of shoveling crap into the mouths of America!"

WRONG

I got the mushroom melt thinger... and well let's just say I've spent the rest of the day hovering around my toilet... not sick enough to wretch but not well enough to trust myself getting too far from a safe place to vomit.

I'm never eating there again.

WarPhalange
8th July 09, 10:37 PM
I got something similar from Jack in the Box. Wasn't too bad, actually. Huge piece of meat, though. Not eating that burger again. I would have gladly traded half of that burger meat for some more veggies.

MrBadGuy
8th July 09, 11:24 PM
KEKEKEKE, WAZZAMATTER POOPS, GET TOO MUCH MEAT IN YOUR MOUTH? KEKEKEKEKEKEKEKEKEKE!

WarPhalange
8th July 09, 11:24 PM
Yes.

MEGA JESUS-SAMA
8th July 09, 11:30 PM
fast food is for eating at 2am when nothing else is open. any time during the day I can get better food for the same price just as quickly.

WarPhalange
8th July 09, 11:32 PM
Your parents charge you for food? That's kind of disturbing.

Steve
8th July 09, 11:32 PM
I got something similar from Jack in the Box. Wasn't too bad, actually. Huge piece of meat, though. Not eating that burger again. I would have gladly traded half of that burger meat for some more veggies.

The Sourdough Jack is excellent hang over food, perhaps one day you'll learn to appreciate that, but I doubt it (and no, that is not a bad thing).