PDA

View Full Version : Burn Notice, ATTN: BRUCE CAMPBELL FANS (spoiler tags are required)

Steve
27th December 08, 01:35 AM
Just got done watching the first 3 episodes (well, last night we did). Thought it was pretty awesome. Seemed like an over the top Macgyver meets James Bond type of deal. I'm a newb to the series and it is fluff so far (though I see that they are setting up things for the real "story" of the series) but I really like it for an action show with sorta thinkish stuff thrown in.

OH, DID I MENTION THAT BRUCE CAMPBELL IS IN IT AS A WOMANIZING DRUNK THAT HAPPENS TO BE A REALLY GOOD EX SPY TOO?

Well, he is.

Razamataz
27th December 08, 02:55 AM
Yeah, everyone knows that already, n00b! The shows been on for over a year and it's one of the most popular on television.
If you've only seen the first three episodes you haven't gotten to the good stuff yet. It really picks up in the second season (that's also when the jits and sambo fight is).
ps- Season three debutes January 22nd

WarPhalange
27th December 08, 03:01 AM
I'm surprised at how good it is, actually. I was expecting total crap with a lot of fluff to attract morons, but they actually have a cool spin on it by explaining all the little details and such. I don't know, it makes it more interesting for me.

Razamataz
27th December 08, 03:10 AM
That's what I really like too. Those little details and explanations he gives. I also thought it would be some retarded A-team sceanrio where no ever dies because they shoot over the bad guy's heads.

WarPhalange
27th December 08, 03:12 AM
Yeah, I remember in one episode he failed to save some kid. I was pretty surprised.

3moose1
27th December 08, 03:35 AM
I fucking love burn notice.

I remember in the sambo episode, i paused it, looked at my mom and said, "he's about to say sambo"

then he said it ,and i almost cried.

but yeah, burn notice rocks.

Steve
27th December 08, 04:26 AM