PDA

View Full Version : Whose the dumbest of them all?

DAYoung
28th August 06, 03:41 AM
One day, I want to raise a bull, take it to the butcher (I don't mind killing it, and I don't mind cleaning it, but I'm not an expert, so I'd end up throwing away a bunch of meat needlessly, hence the butcher) and grab a slab and just eat it, meat that was alive minutes before I injest it...it'd be awesome.

I often had the same thought. Beef is too tasty.

As for throwing away meat, I once saw a bloke catch a cod, and fuck it up royally - he didn't know how to kill it, clean it, or fillet it. Just a whole lot of macho idiocy, without the cajones to back it up.

If I kill me a cow, I'm gonna do it properly (translation: I won't be killing any cows)

ICY
28th August 06, 04:37 AM
I might kill it, I just wouldn't clean it.

DAYoung
28th August 06, 05:54 AM
I might kill it, I just wouldn't clean it.

I can dig that. Cows have lots of guts.

ICY
28th August 06, 06:02 AM
...full of a lot of shit.

DAYoung
28th August 06, 06:05 AM
...full of a lot of shit.

I remember cleaning a rabbit when I was a kid - it stank. I can imagine that a cow is a whole new universe of stench. The blokes who work in abbatoirs must be seriously desensitised (in many ways).

ICY
28th August 06, 06:15 AM
They don't do it this way anymore, but shooting cows in the head used to be a full time job. All day, everyday, shooting cows in the head with a high powered rifle.

DAYoung
28th August 06, 06:25 AM
They don't do it this way anymore, but shooting cows in the head used to be a full time job. All day, everyday, shooting cows in the head with a high powered rifle.

What a fucking awful job.

Kiko
28th August 06, 05:22 PM
Not sure if she was PETA, but I once met a woman who decided to feed her dog a purely vegetarian diet, "because Linda McCartney recommended it". WTF?

Last time I checked, dogs are carnivores. Poor creature, to be owned by such an idiot!

Sun Wukong
29th August 06, 02:16 AM